Department of Environmental Engineering, UET Taxila

University of Engineering and Technology, Taxila


UET Taxila


.

Faculty

FACULTY: DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

 

Dean Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Mumtaz Ahmad Kamal
Dean, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Specialization: Transportation Engineering

Professor
Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaq Ghumman

Specialization: Hydraulics /Water Resources Engineering
Email: abdul.razzaq@uettaxila.edu.pk
Prof. Dr. Ayub Elahi
Chairman, Department of Environmental Engineering

Specialization: Structural Engineering
Email: ayub.elahi@uettaxila.edu.pk

 

Dr. Naeem Ejaz

Specialization: Environmental Engineering


Email: naeem.ejaz@uettaxila.edu.pk
Assistant Professor
Engr. Sidra Iftekhar (on study leave abroad)


Specialization: Water & Wastewater Engineering
Email: sidra.iftekhar@uettaxila.edu.pk

Dr. Sadia Nasreen


Specialization: Biofuel and Catalysis/ Bioremediation
Email: sadia.nasreen@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Shamas Tabraiz(on study leave abroad)


Specialization: Water & Wastewater Engineering
Email: shamas.tabraiz@uettaxila.edu.pk

 
 
Lecturer
Engr. Rasikh Habib


Specialization: Advance Wastewater Treatment & Membrane Technologies/Hydrological Modeling
Email: rasikh.habib@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Sadia Fida


Specialization: Water & Wastewater Treatment/ Noise Assessment/EIA
Email: sadia.fida@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. M. Zeeshan


Specialization: Water and Wastewater treatment/HSE
Email: zeeshan.m@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Babar Abbas


Specialization: Advance Wastewater Treatment & Membrane Technologies/ Solid Waste Managment
Email: babar.abbas@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Abaid Ullah


Specialization: Water & Wastewater Treatment/ Engineering Management/ Health Safety and Environment/ Research Methodology and Design of Experiments
Email: abaid.ullah@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Bilal Asif


Specialization: Specialization: Water & Wastewater Treatment/ Air Pollution/ Solid Waste Management
Email: bilal.asif@uettaxila.edu.pk
 
Lab Engineer

Engr. Asma Imam Khan


Specialization: Water & Wastewater
Email: asma.imam@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Nayab Zahara


Specialization: water supply and sewerage system design, biofuel, water and wastewater treatment
Email: nayab.zahra@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. M. Usman Saleem


Specialization:-
Email: usman.saleem@uettaxila.edu.pk

 
* On Study Leave

 

Department of Environmental Engineering, UET Taxila
 
University of Engineering and Technology Taxila, Department of Environmental Engineering
 

About the university

The University campus is located on the outskirts of Taxila at a distance of 5 km from the city. It is situated near railway station Mohra Shah Wali Shah on Taxila-Havelian branch line....

Important websites

HEC Pakistan
Higher Education Commission Pakistan
PEC Pakistan
Pakistan Engineering Council

About Environmental Engg.

The Department of Environmental Engineering is newly established at University of Engineering & Technology Taxila. This Department is working under the Faculty of Civil & Environmental Engg.
 
UET Taxila

Engr. Arfa Iqbal


Specialization:Water and Wastewater Treatment/ Water Supply and Sewerage System
Email: arfa.iqbal@uettaxila.edu.pk