University of Engineering and Technology, Taxila


UET Taxila

Nivo Slider Demo
Department of Software Engineering, UET Taxila.

Faculty
NARC

FACULTY: DEPARTMENT OF SOFTWARE ENGINEERING

 

Professor
Engr. Dr. Prof. Adeel Akram
Dean, Faculty of Telecommunication & Information Engineering
PhD Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Wireless and Mobile Communication
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-566 ; Fax:(+92) 051-9047-420
Email: adeel.akram@uettaxila.edu.pk

 
Associate Professor
Engr. Dr. Tabassam Nawaz
Chairman and Associate Professor, Department of Software Engineering
PhD Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Advance Databases, Object Oriented Design and Analysis
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-735
Email: tabassam.nawaz@uettaxila.edu.pk
 
Assistant Professors
Engr. Dr. Mustansar Ali Ghazanfar
PhD Engg. University of Southampton, UK

Specialization: Machine learning, Data Mining, AI, Recomender Systems
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-590
Email: mustansar.ali@uettaxila.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Nadeem Majeed
PhD Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Communication and Networks, Adhoc Networks, VANet
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-740
Email: nadeem.majeed@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Dr. Syed M. Anwar
PhD Engg. Sheffield, UK

Specialization: Medical Image & Signal Processing, BCI
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-580
Email: s.anwar@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Dr. Hassan Dawood
PhD Engg. BNU, China

Specialization: Machine Learning, Image Processing, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-7580
Email:hassan.dawood@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Dr. Ali Javed
PhD Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Video Summarization, Image Processing, Computer Vision, Mobile Application Development, Software Quality
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-747
Email:ali.javed@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Dr. Madiha Liaqat
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Artificial Intelligence, Information Retrieval
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-749
Email: madiha.liaqat@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. M. Asjad Saleem
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Software Specification and Design, Information Systems, ERP System
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-744
Email: muhammad.asjad@uettaxila.edu.pk

Mrs. Huma Ayub
MS Engg. NUST Islamabad


Specialization: Video Content Analysis
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-743
Email: huma.ayub@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Raja Mubbashir Ayub Minhas
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Web 3.0, Advance Computing, Ubiquitious Computing
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-748
Email:mubbashir.ayub@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Saima Zareen
MS Engg. NUST Islamabad


Specialization: Software Requirements, Multimedia Wireless System
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-751
Email: saima.zareen@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Wajeeha Batool
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Digital Image Processing, Software Engineering
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-750
Email: wajeeha.batool@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Wajahat Abbas
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Multimedia Transmission on Wireless Networks

Email:wajahat.abbas@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Fawad Riasat Raja
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Peer-to- Peer Networks, Software Engineering
On higher studies abroad
Email: fawad.riasat@uettaxila.edu.pk

 
Lecturers
Engr. Tasawer Khan
MS Engg. UK

Specialization: Web Services and Formal Methods
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-754
Email: tasawer.khan@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Sehar Javaid
MS Engg. NUST Islamabad


Specialization: Machine Learning
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-751
Email: sehar.javaid@uettaxila.edu.pk

 

 

Engr. Kanwal Yousaf
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Web 2.0 Based E-Learning (Internet Applicatoin Development)
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-745
Email: kanwal.yousaf@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Arta Iftikhar
MS Engg. UET Taxila


Specialization: Digital Image Processing
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-745
Email: arta.iftikhar@uettaxila.edu.pk

 

 

Engr. Dr. Zahid Mehmood
PhD Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Digital Image Processing, Medical Image Processing, Semantic Web, Cloud Computing
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-746
Email: zahid.mehmood@uettaxila.edu.pk

Engr. Maria Andaleeb
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Networks, Web Services, Artifical Intelligence and Web Applications Engineering
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-745
Email: maria.andaleeb@uettaxila.edu.pk

 

 

Engr. Tehmina Kalsum
MS Engg. UET Taxila

Specialization: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing, and Computer Vision
Phone: (+92) 051-9047-745
Email: tehmina.kalsum@uettaxila.edu.pk

 
Lab Engineers
Engr. Nazia Bibi
MS Engg. UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-369
Email: nazia.bibi@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Sidra Shafi
B.Sc. Engg. (Hons) UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-366
Email: sidra.shafi@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Rabia Arshad
B.Sc. Engg. (Hons) UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-368
Email: rabia.arshad@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Saba Awan
MS Engg. UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-367
Email: saba.awan@uettaxila.edu.pk
 
Part Time Faculty Members
Engr. Rehan Mehmood Yousaf
MS Engg. CIIT, Wah Campus

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: rehanmehmoodyousaf@gmail.com
Engr. Muhammad Bilal
MS Engg. NUST, Islamabad

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: mbilal@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Amin Ullah
MS Engg. UET, Peshawar

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: amin.ullah@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Bilal Bajwa
MS Engg. UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: 17-uet-phd-se-f-21@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Ruqia Bibi
MS Engg. FJWU, Rawalpindi

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: ruqiabibi@outlook.com
Engr. Faria Nazir
MS Engg. UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: faria.nazir@uettaxila.edu.pk
Engr. Saima Nazir
MS Engg. UET, Taxila

Phone: (+92) 051-9047-736
Email: saima.nazir@uettaxila.edu.pk

 

Untitled Document
 
University of Engineering and Technology Taxila, Department of Software Engineering, 051-9047736
 

About the university

The University campus is located on the outskirts of Taxila at a distance of 5 km from the city. It is situated near railway station Mohra Shah Wali Shah on Taxila-Havelian branch line....

Important websites

HEC Pakistan
Higher Education Commission Pakistan
PEC Pakistan
Pakistan Engineering Council

About Software Engg. Dept.

Department of Software Engineering, is concerned with the theory, design, development and applications of computer networks and software systems....
 
UET Taxila